DWI assessments and counseling in Durham, North Carolina

Licensed by NC DWI Services. In person in Durham or by secure telehealth anywhere in North Carolina.

Call (919) 737-8996We can often see you the day you call.

What happens after a DWI

See the whole NC DWI process
  1. Call us

    Most assessments can happen the same day, in Durham or by telehealth.

  2. Have your assessment

    About 90 minutes with a licensed counselor. The fee is $100, set by the state.

  3. Do your class or treatment

    The result places you in ADETS (16 hours) or a treatment group of 20 to 90 hours. We run both.

  4. Get your license back

    Tell us your conviction date and we send the DMV the 508 form it needs.

Services

After a DWI

Counseling and assessments

For counselors

  • Clinical supervision

    For LCMHC-A, LCAS-A, CSAC-I and CSAC-R counselors working towards full licensure.

Fees, up front

Fees for assessments and classes
NC DWI assessmentSet by state law$100
ADETSSet by the state for NC DWI clients$160
Prime For LifeWhen it isn’t for an NC DWI$185
Substance use assessmentWhen it isn’t for a DWI$125

Insurance

We accept most insurance, including BCBSNC, UnitedHealthcare, Aetna, Optum and Cigna, and we contact your insurer for authorizations.

Paying yourself

A sliding fee scale is available when the full rate would be a hardship. We take cards, HSA and FSA cards, CashApp, PayPal, Venmo, Zelle and money orders.

Payment plans

Available for post-trial DWI clients, case by case.

More about payment

The small group setting makes time fly by. By the end I hated to leave the group of people that Dharma was able to make feel like friends.

Read more client experiences

Visit the office

Cedar Terrace Office Complex
3325 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, Suite 230 C
Durham, NC 27707
Directions (GPS doesn’t route here correctly)

Monday to Friday, 8 am to 6 pm
(919) 737-8996
Download intake forms

Call nowDirections